top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

10 Thanksgiving Bible Verses

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

Hello everybody! If this is your first time here, hello! I'm Emily and this is my blog 'Tribe&True'. For those of you who have been here before, WELCOME BACK!  Make sure you are following me on Instagram and Twitter. Also, make sure you like my 'Tribe&True' Facebook page to get all the latest information on my blog and to see my daily life on Instagram! Links at the bottom! Now, ON TO THE BLOG>>>>>>>>

With Thanksgiving coming up, I thought I'd lookup some verses for you that are all bout being thankful and praising God! Here are ten of my favorite verses that remind me to be thankful for what I have because even if I have nothing, I have God and His undying love. 

 "The trumpeters and musicians joined in unison to give praise and thanks to the Lord. Accompanied by trumpets, cymbals and other instruments, the singers raised their voiced in praise to the Lord and sang: "His is good; His love endures forever." Then the temple of the Lord was filled with the cloud," 2 Chronicles 5:13


"You will be enriched in every way so that you can be generous on every occasion, and through us your generosity will result in thanksgiving to God." 2 Corinthians 9:11


"I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds." Psalm 9:1


"Let them give thanks to the Lord for His unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for mankind, for He satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things."Psalm 107:8-9


"For this reason, ever since I heard about your faith in the Lord Jesus and your love for all God's people, I have not stopped giving thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers." Ephesians 1:15-16


"In that day you will say: "Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name' make known among the nations what He has done, and proclaim that His name is exalted." Isaiah 12:4


"The sounds of joy and gladness, the voices of the bride and bridegroom, and the voices of those who bring thank offerings to the house of the Lord, saying, "Give thanks to the Lord Almighty, for the Lord is good; his love endures forever." For I will restore the fortunes of the land as they were before,' says the Lord." Jeremiah 33:11


"Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and His name."Psalm 100:4


"The Lord is my strength and my shield' my heart trusts in Him, and He helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise Him." Psalm 28:7


"Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever." 1 Chronicles 16:34

Alright, that's it for me! With these words and thoughts, I leave you. See you soon!! And remember, always stay humble and kind.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/_EmilyIRL Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/_emilyirl/


-Emily


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page