top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

BREATHE.




The uncertainty, the fear, and anxiety we feel during this time can be overpowering. In the county I live in we now have 8 cases of COVID-19. We don't know, technically, what towns in the county they are all in but nevertheless, our count went up over the weekend. This is the time that our trust in God gets shaken up. 

"God, why can't you cure this?"

"God, why are you allowing this to ravage through our world?"

It's easy to ask God these questions but to hear Him tell us how broken our world is... that's hard to hear. Especially as Christians. We are trying so hard to change the world, share His word, yet we continue to see a world in chaos.


One of my favorite verses is Jeremiah 29:11. No surprise, I know. The verse reads:

"For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope." (ESV)


The Lord knows what He is doing. I'm asking you to trust in God. Trust in His plan. Don't ask Him those questions. Those are questions that will give your anxiety a headstart because you're worrying. Leave your anxieties with Him and embrace the freedom of knowing He is in control. It is okay to not know the future. We aren't supposed to know the outcome of certain things or events. I mean, let's be honest, if we did, we'd try to change it.

Take a deep breath. Keep pushing. God has a plan. 

I can't tell you what that plan is. I don't know. But I can tell you that He wouldn't just allow something to happen, good or bad, without a reason. Remember, it is His will, not ours. Live in peace knowing God would never do anything that would forsake or harm you.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page