top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

Hearing Him in His Creation

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

Hello everybody! If this is your first time here, hello! Welcome to 'Tribe&True'. For those of you who have been here before, WELCOME BACK!  Make sure you are following me on Instagram and Twitter. Also, make sure you like my 'Tribe&True' Facebook page to get all the latest information on my blog and to see my daily life on Instagram! Links at the bottom! Now, ON TO THE BLOG>>>>>>>>


OMG you guys! It's been a while! How are you? How are you? The past few months I have been doing a little bit of traveling and photography. Just taking time for myself and spending as much time in God's creation as possible. If you follow me on Instagram, you've probably noticed.


There's always been something about the outdoors that has always drawn me in. The first thing God created was the universe we know as space and then the earth. I believe it was always His intention for us to spend every second of everyday in His creation. I mean He did create a garden for us.


Look at this: an entire planet created by one man. He painted the skies blue, yellow, orange, pink. He spills in the waters and raises the land up. He breathes life into the animals and into mankind. If He created this whole planet for a purpose, to sustain life, He created each one of us for a purpose too. Some us may have a little trouble finding that purpose but with prayer, it is possible as long as you listen. He created all of this out of love. It's because of His love for this planet and for us. It is because of that love that Jesus came and died for our sins. Not a thing on this planet can change that love.


That's why I love the outdoors. I go on a hike and listen to the birds sing and trees sway as the wind blows, the waters flow and the animals scurry. There's no other place I hear God more or feel God more. Love, mercy, hope. That's what I feel.


You can feel the same. Spend a few hours on a trail or park bench. Somewhere with no distractions. You'll be amazed at what you hear.







-Emily

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page