top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

If Everyday were a Season



If every day were a season

life would explode with experience.

They would be days I’d like to freeze in instead of their memory being mysterious.


I’d see the trees change with color as the leaves fell to the ground.

I’d feel the warm wind of spring and summer and lose myself in those days so I am not found.

I’d hear to leaves beneath my feet as they crunch and break apart.

I’d smell the holidays dinners as I hold the dearest moments in my heart.


Yes, if every day were a season,

we’d be taking so many family photos

and everyone would squeeze in.


And as we unwrapped presents

mine would be standing at the door, in a turn of events.

A surprise for not only me,

but for everyone,

when they see.


It’d be the only moment of that season

I’d want to freeze in.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page