top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

Phillip Brown: From Death to Life




"My name is Phillip Brown I’m 19 years old from Shreveport, Louisiana. I was born on April 22, 2000. When I was born, I passed away, but Jesus sent me back to earth.


My mom was a prayer warrior when doctors pronounced me dead. She didn’t accept that. She was a woman of great faith. She knew God's word and stood on Gods word. Let me tell you God sent this doctor. She was on the airplane when the doctors from the hospital called her. God used that doctor‍. She came in and saw my body. She gave me an antibiotic and within minutes my whole body came back. God healed me. But not just me. Every baby that suffered in the NICU was healed.


God still heals.


I served the Lord until Elementary school. I was in complete darkness. I was in the world, doing the things of the world, but in 11th grade, I felt the Lord say to me, "Phillip I love you and I want you to come back to me. I will cleanse you and make you a brand new person." That day I got on my knees and cried out to Jesus. From that day, I have not been the same. And it’s not over!


About a year ago I fell deeply in love with Jesus. He became my everything. He’s now the lover of my soul. When He hurts, I hurt. When He cries, I cry. He’s so special to me and He means a lot to me.


I am His and He is mine.


I am now a worship pastor at my church, a prayer warrior, and a son of the Living, true God. I want you to know, all of you, when you give your life to Jesus, your life will never be the same. You will become a new person. The devil will try to shame you with your past, but he’s a lair. If his mouth is moving, his lying.


Know that Jesus will forgive you and wash you clean. Know not just that you will become His child but you will have everlasting life with Jesus. That’s my testimony. God has been doing amazing things in my life and trust me, my testimony is only my beginning. I have my struggles, we all do, but they don't doesn’t destroy my faith. Actually, they refined my faith.


I want people to know that no matter what you're going through, Jesus loves you and He is waiting for you with open arms.


I hope all of you are blessed with this testimony. In Jesus name, I pray over you today. AMEN."

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page