top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

Vidalia Onion and Peppercorn Dressing Chicken

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

First of all, Aligned Blessings is a brand that provides a number of t-shirt and sweatshirt designs all working to spread the gospel!! And you guessed it, I am an ambassador of this company. So, if you use my code Emily20 at check out, you will get 20% off your order!! My mom actually got me an Aligned blessings t-shirt for Christmas. I love it! It is so cute and so so so soft!! Mine says "His grace is enough" and there's a little heart. With out a doubt, go check them out!!


Hello everybody! If this is your first time here, hello! I'm Emily and this is my blog 'Tribe&True'. For those of you who have been here before, WELCOME BACK!  Make sure you are following me on Instagram and Twitter. Also, make sure you like my 'Tribe&True' Facebook page to get all the latest information on my blog and to see my daily life on Instagram! Links at the bottom! Now, ON TO THE BLOG>>>>>>>>


I decided to start posting my recipes on my blog, but I do have a special Instagram for all my recipes! This one, so far, is my absolute favorite! This dressing is something my dad found in Amana, Iowa. For sometime, I would look at the bottle and think, 'this sounds gross!' But it wasn't. As I was making dinner one day-- side note: 90% of the time I start making dinner at like 9 or 10 am-- I wanted to do something with the thawed chicken in the sink, so I took out the dressing and let the chicken soak ALL DAY in it, after I cut off all of the fat, that is.


I paired the chicken with green beans and white rice covered in soy sauce.


It was super simple! I let it soak all day in a glass bowl of the dressing in the fridge, and around dinner time I put in a pan, poured the remaining dressing out of the bowl over top of the chicken, and sprinkled parsley flakes over top. I set the oven for 1 hour and 20 minutes on 350.






Y'all, it was SO GOOD! First bite wasn't even a whole bite and I was like, 'WOW!' The dressing was Valalia Onion and Peppercorn dressing. Here is a photo of it! It is availabe at Amana Shops in Amana, Iowa.








Alright, that's it for me! With these words and thoughts, I leave you. See you soon!! 

And remember, always stay humble and kind.



-Emily

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page