top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

Happy New Year!!!!!!!

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

So, my study did not go according to plan. I will be honest, I did get busy but I could've made the time each day. To those of you who finished Matthew, you did better than I did! Good job!


But let's start over. New year, new posts.


Hello everybody! If this is your first time here, hello! I'm Emily and this is my blog 'Tribe&True'. For those of you who have been here before, WELCOME BACK!  Make sure you are following me on Instagram and Twitter. Also, make sure you like my 'Tribe&True' Facebook page to get all the latest information on my blog and to see my daily life on Instagram! Links at the bottom! Now, ON TO THE BLOG>>>>>>>>


The past few days I have been writing a lot in my journal, and I'd like to share with you some of my entries. Let's start with my Aligned Blessings entry. First of all, Aligned Blessings is a brand that provides a number of t-shirt and sweatshirt designs all working to spread the gospel!! And you guessed it, I am an ambassador of this company. So, if you use my code Emily20 at check out, you will get 20% off your order!!


What does this have to do with this post? Well, one day I opened my email to find a message from the company. It included a verse of the day. That verse is what this entry evolved from.


Why do we fear?


"Haven't I commanded you: be strong and courageous? Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go."

Joshua 1:9


The Lord reminds us constantly in His word to "be strong and courageous." Time and time again we run across this command. Why do I still struggle with anxiety? I mean, God has commanded me to have "no fear" and "be strong" and "of good courage", yet, I find myself choking down the butterflies in my stomach constantly. Why?


It is all about trust. I will be honest. I still doubt God. There is a small part of me who hasn't grasped the idea of Faith and its meaning. Our trust in God is what fuels our courage. Our faith in the Lord is what fuels our strength. Trusting Him gives us courage. Having Faith in Him is what gives us strength. There is no phsyical evidence that what we believe as Christians is true. If you know of some, besides the bible, point me in the direction. I'm talking Indiana Jones stuff here. I am all for an adventure and a GREAT documentary. But the thing is is that's what Christianity is. Having faith in something even when you can not see it. Remember the Jeremy Camp song 'Walk by Faith'? It's described perfectly. 'I will walk by faith even when I can not see.'


One of my favorite songs, my anthem, is my answer to those who ask why I believe what I believe. Even Then by Micha Tyler.





I mean, wow!! Even when I have had all that I can take, I know He is there! I know who I can run to, who has my back. He has called me out of the depths and into His arms. When it feels like my life is out of control, when it feels like my faith is shaken, He is there and He will NEVER give me up. He will never give you up.


Alright, that's it for me! With these words and thoughts, I leave you. See you soon!! 

And remember, always stay humble and kind.



-Emily

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page