top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

I hope this hope.

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

Hello everybody! If this is your first time here, hello! I'm Emily and this is my blog 'Tribe&True'. For those of you who have been here before, WELCOME BACK!  Make sure you are following me on Instagram and Twitter. Also, make sure you like my 'Tribe&True' Facebook page to get all the latest information on my blog and to see my daily life on Instagram! Links at the bottom! Now, ON TO THE BLOG>>>>>>>>

"You will be secure, because there is hope; you will look about you and take your rest in safety. You will lie down, with no one to make you afraid, and many will court your favor."
Job 11:18-19

I think it is very important that others know they are loved and that God is cheering for them in this race. No matter how many hurdles you trip over, God is your biggest cheerleader. The key here is to have hope unlike any other. Instead of, 'I hope I get asked to prom' or 'I hope I get the house' or the car or the job. Turn it into 'I HAVE hope that God is there.' 'I HAVE faith in God.' The idea in 'I HAVE HOPE' is, you already know you have it. You desiring or wishing you have if. With God, it's amazing because you are anticipating Him. You don't have look for Him,  He is already there. In God you are secure and you will be and feel safe. You are putting all of your trust in Him. Things will happen according to His will. You can trust God and that He and His grace is seen and felt.


Alright, that's it for me! With these words and thoughts, I leave you. See you soon!! 

And remember, always stay humble and kind.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/_EmilyIRL Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/_emilyirl/

-Emily

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page