top of page

Iowa's Smallest Church

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

Hello everybody! If this is your first time here, hello! I'm Emily and this is my blog 'Tribe&True'. For those of you who have been here before, WELCOME BACK!  Make sure you are following me on Instagram and Twitter. Also, make sure you like my 'Tribe&True' Facebook page to get all the latest information on my blog and to see my daily life on Instagram! Links at the bottom! Now, ON TO THE BLOG>>>>>>>>


“Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

Last Sunday, my dad and I went on a little road trip about 30+ minutes from where we live to the little town of Bristow, Iowa. What's in Bristow, Iowa? I am so glad you asked! That would be IOWA'S SMALLEST CHURCH! Say that in an announcers voice. It'll sound better.



But seriously, the Little Valley Church has been apart of Iowa's history since 1972. The church was built in that year by Richard Busse of Waverly and was moved around the town several times before rooting in Allison in 1973 as it sat alongside HWY 3. The church was an attraction in Allison for fifteen before it was moved to Bristow in 1987 after Bob and Edee Ressler took custody. The pair kept the church for 21 years before selling it to the Schneidermans.



The Little Valley Church now sits in Sally Schneiderman's large garden across the street from her home in Bristow. The church measures 6 feet by 8 feet and is 10 feet tall.


What a gem!



Parts of the Garden:






Alright, that's it for me! With these words and thoughts, I leave you. See you soon!! 

And remember, always stay humble and kind.



-Emily

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page