top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wheelock

Overcoming Depression: Peace

Updated: Jul 3, 2019

Hello everybody! If this is your first time here, hello! I'm Emily and this is my blog 'Tribe&True'. For those of you who have been here before, WELCOME BACK!  Make sure you are following me on Instagram and Twitter. Also, make sure you like my 'Tribe&True' Facebook page to get all the latest information on my blog and to see my daily life on Instagram! Links at the bottom! Now, ON TO THE BLOG>>>>>>>>

Day 3: Peace

"Peace I leave with you. My peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Don't let your heart be troubled or fearful." John 14:27

I am a fan of essential oils. No matter what John Crist has to say about them, I actually recommend them. They help me sleep, wake up when I'm feeling drowsy and relax. My favorite is the soothing, relaxing, better than any cup of coffee, peppermint. What if I told you, how you feel when you take a sniffle of that sweet pleasure of your favorite oil, weather it be lavender, lemon, or onion rings, you get to feel like that all the time. Relief, comfort, peace. You get to be at peace. Who wouldn't want that?! By accepting the person you are, way down into your core, you could be at peace. With every lie the enemy tells, you can defeat it with a truth from God. Pushing your flesh aside and putting your spirit first will bring you peace and joy. 

How do I find my peace?

I find my peace in worship. There are many songs played on christian radio that open my heart up to peace. Away with my heart of stone and in with my heart flesh. Find what makes you happy while still serving God. 

Alright, that's it for me! With these words and thoughts, I leave you. See you soon!! And remember, always stay humble and kind.


Twitter: https://twitter.com/_EmilyIRL Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/_emilyirl/

-Emily

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page